Alzheimer’s Texas Honors Caregiver of the Year DK Reynolds

3 mins read
Dr. Char Hu, Rita Hortenstine, Dr. Sandra Bond-Chapman, DK Reynolds, Debbie Hanna, Ed Clements, Sheri Brause, and Laura Beuerlein
On February 14th, 2022, Alzheimer’s Texas welcomed over 200 guests from Austin and Beyond to the Four Season’s Hotel for this year’s Hidden Heroes Caregiving Awards Luncheon.  The festive, Valentine’s themed event was hosted by the Alzheimer’s Texas Board of Directors and Event Co-Chairs Laura Beuerlein and Sheri Krause in honor of all caregivers of debilitating diseases.

During the Luncheon, local caregivers and medical professionals Larry Barkley, Shelda Floyd, Lynn Greenblatt, Sharon Hehr, Susie Peterson, Micheal Romero, Darlene Swaney, and James Wyat were recognized and awarded grants for their selflessness, compassion, and patience as caregivers. . .

Please subscribe to see full content.

Already a subscriber? Please Log In.